Visit our Facebook page

2013 - 2014 Calendar of Events

Citrus County Audubon Society members participate in many other events during the year. Mark your calendar now for these dates so you can be sure to join in.  Click underlined items for more information.

Date Event Description
Thursday September 19 Meeting  Board of Directors
Tuesday September 24 Field Trip Eco Walk
Saturday September 28 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park
Tuesday October 1 Field Trip Newnans Lake
Thursday October 3 Field Trip Ft Island Trail Beach
Thursday October 10 Board of Directors Meeting  
Friday October 11 Field Trip P.E.A.R. Park
Wednesday October 16 Regular Monthly Meeting Photographer Larry Jordan
Saturday October 19 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail   Elaine Roche-Leader
Sunday October 20 Bird Walk Wallace Brooks Park
Saturday October 26 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park
Tuesday October 29 Field Trip Lake Panasoffkee WMA
Saturday November 2 Bird Walk Mason Creek Trail
Saturday November 9 Field Trip Ft Cooper
Tuesday November 12 Meeting Board of Directors
Thursday November 14 Field Trip Payne's Prairie
Saturday November 16 Bird Walk ECO Trail    
Wednesday November 20 Regular Monthly Meeting Troubadour Dale Crider
Saturday November 23 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail   Elaine Roche-Leader
Tuesday November 26 Field Trip Ft Island Trail Beach  
Saturday November 30 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park  
Thursday December 5 Visit Facility Board of Directors - Hope Rehabilitation
Saturday December 7 Chritmas Bird Count Indoctrination Meet 1 Civic Circle, Beverly Hills 3-5pm 
Thursday December 12 Meeting  Board of Directors
Friday December 13 Field Trip Carney Park
Sunday December 15 Party Christmas Party
Thursday December 19 Field Trip Crystal Springs
Saturday December 21 Christmas Bird Count Indoctrination Meet 1 Civic Circle, Beverly Hills 3-5 pm
Saturday December 28 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park  
Saturday January 4, 2014  Christmas Bird Count  
Tuesday January 7, 2014 Field Trip McKethan Lake
Thursday January 9, 2014 Meeting Board of Directors
Wednesday January 15, 2014 Regular Monthly Meeting  Michele Kline
Thursday January 16, Friday January 17, 2014  Overnight- Arrive Thursday for Viera - Merritt on Friday Viera Wetlands - Merritt Island
Saturday January 25, 2014 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail  
Saturday January 25, 2014 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park
Monday January 27, Tuesday January 28, 2014 Overnight - Arrive Monday - Field trip on Tuesday. St Marks
Wednesday February 5, 2014 Boat Ride Yankeetown Boat Ride
Tuesday February 11, 2014 Field Trip Circle B Bar Ranch
Thursday February 13, 2014 Meeting Board of Directors
Wednesday February 19, 2014 Regular Monthly Meeting Pam Darty, Ranger Lower Suwanee Nat'l Wildlife Refuge 
Friday February 21, 2014 Field Trip Lake Apopka
Saturday February 22, 2014 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail  
Saturday February 22, 2014 Field Trip Rainbow Springs Tube Entrance
Wednesday February 26, 2014 Field Trip Honeymoon Island
Saturday March 1, 2014 Field Trip Ft. Cooper
Friday March 7, 2014 Field Trip Orlando Wetlands-Christmas, FL
Thursday March 13, 2014 Meeting Board of Directors
Friday March 14, 2014 Field Trip Emeralda
Wednesday March 19, 2014 Regular Monthly Meeting Pam Darty, Ranger Lower Suwanee Nat'l Wildlife Refuge Rescheduled from February
Saturday March 22, 2014 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail 
Thursday March 27, 2014 Children's Field Trip Red Fish Hole
Saturday March 29,2014 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park
Saturday March 29, 2014 Field Trip Citrus Tract
Thursday April 3, 2014 Field Trip Cedar Key
Sunday April 6, 2014 Memorial Jim Heffer Memorial Bench  Dedication
Tuesday April 8, 2014 Field Trip Eco Walk
Thursday April 10, 2014 Meeting Board of Directors
Wednesday April 16, 2014 Annual Picnic Ft Cooper Birding Brunch
Tuesday April 22 Wednesday April 23, 2014 Overnight- Arrive Tuesday - Field Trip on Wednesday Ft DeSoto
Saturday April 26, 2014 Field Trip Pepper Creek Trail 
Saturday April 26, 2014 Field Trip Rainbow Springs State Park
     

Post new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.